Image

His Beloved

His Beloved

There are times, seasons or just moments in time, when we do not feel safe, or loved. The truth is we, who belong to Christ, ARE safe and LOVED. But sometimes we forget.
From the Heart of Abba:
Beloved,
I know you do not feel beloved.
You are.
I know you do not feel safe.
You are.
I know your heart longs for comfort.
I truly AM your comfort.
I know it is hard to rest
I AM your Rest.
Sweet daughter,
It is OK to be and to feel however you are.
I am not going to run away, send you to an empty room, spank you or withdraw from you no matter how you feel.
That is BECAUSE you ARE my beloved.
That is WHY your heart is safe now.
2-6-14

2 thoughts on “His Beloved

Leave a Reply

