Jesus Wept

Jesus Wept

 

I weep for the pain.

I weep for the sorrow.

I weep for the hearts who turn from Me.

I weep for the wasted moments.

I weep for the wasted lives.

I weep and I wept.

That is why I invite you to come to Me,

Bringing with you all that you are,

Every concern

Every care,

Every sorrow and

Every joy,

Every desire,

Every hope,

Every shattered dream.

As you come, bringing with you your heart and all of who you are, I will simply sit with you and love you.

As my love pours over you, every need will be met. Every hope will be refined and every joy celebrated.

You are My beloved child and it is My desire to nurture you.

10-1-09Image

2 thoughts on “Jesus Wept

Leave a Reply

