Image

When I Am Afraid

From the Heart of Abba:

Fear is not from/of Me.

But that does not mean,
That you stand condemned,
When fear arises.

It is simply and invitation to come,
Lean and rest.
Allow love to penetrate.
Allow peace to calm.

I am with you,
Right now and at all times.

I was feeling fearful, then feeling “bad” for feeling fearful and the Lord reminded me, that some of the great men of the bible were afraid. David for one, who wrote most of Psalms. This Psalm does not say, “IF” I am afraid, it says “WHEN” I am afraid. There is another Psalm that says, “From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.” Psalm 61:2 ….Again it says “when” not “if”. Isn’t it great to have a God who understands?

Leave a Reply

