Image

Hidden Reality

Hidden Reality

Look at THIS. Last night at San Marco this is what the camera “saw”.
Often, especially when trying to capture the sun, there will be ring or a star around it. Usually the auto focus will get rid of that.
But THIS is WHAT was really there.
For the most part we can not see this detail. As I was looking at my pictures this morning I remembered that there is a verse…. 2 Cor 4:18 (NLT) which says, “So we don’t look at the troubles we can see now; rather, we fix our gaze on things that cannot be seen. For the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.”
Isn’t that really good advice from the Word? Some moments within the days, I begin to feel so alone or afraid of all the “not knowns”. I KNOW God does know and I KNOW God is with us, but sometimes….I am sure you all can understand that. God reminded me just this morning that my perception is not reality. He reminded me that His Word is reality…more real than that which is easily perceived and then… looking at the photos…. He gave me an example which is vivid and “natural”.
Be blessed in whatever your personal struggle is, with the reminder that there is so much MORE than we can begin to imagine. Emmanuel is truly GOD WITH US.

Leave a Reply

