Image

Mother’s Day Reflection

Mother's Day Reflection

There is JOY in the midst of sorrow or grief. The JOY that comes from knowing someone, somewhere understands..
As Mother’s Day Approaches, I wanted to share something from a few years back.
Some of us may remember our Mother’s who are no longer with us. Other’s may remember a child who went before, or who is distant for whatever reason.
We can rest assured that there IS someone who fully understands. And that is our Lord.
Here is a writing From the Heart of GOD:
FOR THOSE WHO HAVE LOST a CHILD or a MOTHER
To the mothers and grandmothers, (sons and grandfathers)
Who have lost a child:
Through death
Through adoption.
Through abortion or miscarriage.
Or simply through loss.
By a relationship torn asunder.
For mother’s hearts, (or father’s)
Who forever yearn,
For one more touch,
From a child they loved.
I send to you,
My love.
I offer to each of you,
My embrace of compassionate understanding.
For those who have lost a mother:
Through adoption,
Through death,
Or any other circumstance,
I also offer you My love.
My embrace is big enough.
Soft enough and,
Strong enough.
To hold you while you weep.
I know the searing pain of a child who was lost.
As you remember your child or mother,
Step out of denial,
Perhaps for the first time about the extent of loss,
Or simply embrace the longing,
I will come to you.
As the tears flow,
Or even if the tears cannot flow,
Healing will come,
From being in my embrace of pure holy love.
I love you, Daughters. (Sons)
I love you, Mothers. Fathers)
I love you Grandmothers. (Grandfathers)
I love too, Aunts. (Uncles)
It is from within My embrace,
That your heart will find.
Comfort as well as a place of rest.
2 Cor. 1:3-4 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Leave a Reply

