when life is too big

From The Heart of Abba Today:
Beloved,
When the longings
The hopes
The fears
When life itself is just too big
Either in a good way
Or a difficult way

There is comfort and hope and shalom
When you remember
That I search the deepest places of your heart
I am acquainted with ALL your ways
So I do see, know and care
And as always, I am Emmanuel

jer 17:10 “I the LORD search the heart and examine the mind, to reward each person according to their conduct, according to what their deeds deserve.”

Romans 8:27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.
Psalm 139:23 Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.
Psalm 139:1-5
O Lord, you have searched me and known me!
2 You know when I sit down and when I rise up;
you discern my thoughts from afar.
3 You search out my path and my lying down
and are acquainted with all my ways.
4 Even before a word is on my tongue,
behold, O Lord, you know it altogether.
5 You hem me in, behind and before,
and lay your hand upon me.

Sometimes we use these verses to keep us on the straight and narrow…but the truth is GOD does know our every thought, our every need, our every joy as well…so when we have those days or seasons where we just “can’t” and we don’t even know WHAT to pray for, God already knows. We can choose to trust, lean, and rely on Him.

Leave a Reply

