As We Enter 2016

As you enter 2016

Prepare for the new year by searching your heart and releasing any and all offenses, oughts or should haves.

Then purpose, in your heart, to fully trust, lean and rely on Me no matter how any circumstance of life appears.
You will encounter events this year which in the natural are impossible.
That is because in the natural they ARE impossible.
But remember, Beloved, you are not restricted to or bound by the natural.
In some ways you are, you are limited to time and space. Things will occur over which you have no control.
But that, the natural physical world, is not where the true “you” resides.
It is in Me that you LIVE and MOVE and have your BEING.
I am Immanuel, God With You, in EVERY circumstance of life.
I am your Peace.
I am your Resting Place.
I am your Rock.
Your Shield.
Your Strong Defense.
Your Refuge.
Whenever your heart is overwhelmed,
At the first hint that you are becoming overwhelmed,
Draw near to Me.
Make a conscious effort to pause, admit, and receive ALL you need in that moment.
For that moment.
For however long that moment lasts.
The key to abundant life is to be aware of My Presence with you.
No matter what.
No matter who.
And no matter the questions or even doubts that arises in that moment.
The Word for this year is STEADFAST. To be steadfast in seeking Me. To be steadfast in knowing I AM is Immanuel. To be steadfast in drawing near to Me when your heart is overwhelmed.
It is going to be a year of DEEPER. Deeper in love, deeper in hope, deeper in joy and deeper in trust.
I love you.
You are Mine.
We enter 2016 together.
Isa 26:3
You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you.
Psalm 61:1-4
Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.
From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy.
I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.

 

Leave a Reply

