Light

abbaelohimimmanuel

From The Heart of Abba

I am your Father.
I am Elohim, who created you
I am Emmanuel, God with you 
I am walking with you and I will walk with you.
You may at times feel unseen and
like you do not matter.
Not so.
I am El Roi, your God who sees, cares and is with you in all times and for all time.

Yesterday at church. I think the reading was Isaiah 43 and the phrase from it was….forget the former things…I am not sure what the reading was but Isaiah 43:18 does say, “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.” Verse 19a says, “See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?”

I like the photo for the names of God. It is dark in places and at the top left there is one of those prism sort of rainbow things but on the bottom right there is LIGHT and the light causes the other parts. If there was no light the dark would just be black and kind of invisible. If there was no light that prism would not be there. Same for us. Same for me. Yes there are difficult things but the LIGHT is there and often others can see the Light of Christ shining in us even when we can’t.

Leave a Reply

