Next Moments of Life

retreatc

 

From The Heart of Abba

Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

We may not know what our next moment will hold. But we DO KNOW who will be holding us in our next moment.

You may indeed feel overwhelmed
But you shall not BE overwhelmed

I am with you
I do not abandon you

Not when you feel distant
Not when you feel overwhelmed
Not when those pesky emotions
Pop out like a jack in the box
Not when you are falling apart
Or withdrawn
Or being sucked at by that vortex

I AM is still Emmanuel
In every situation of your life
Past present and future
I AM has always and forever will be
I AM

Beloved that does not depend on who you are
Nor choices you make
Nor what any other may think, say or do
It DOES totally depend
On the sure and certain truth
That I AM who I am
I will do as I say I will do

Beloved you belong to Me
And I AM all you need

Even when it does not seem true
I am Still I AM

2 thoughts on “Next Moments of Life

Leave a Reply

