When Your Heart Screams, “I Can’t”

psalm 61-2

My heart screams, “I can’t”
My emotions swirl.
My mind does not know or understand.
 
And yet,
Deeper than any of that,
I know,
Emmanuel is and will be
With me.
 
Life IS too much at times.
No!
A certain situation is too much,
All the time.
 
But we all will have those times,
The Instruction Book,
Tells us what to do.
Call on the LORD.
 
He, Who hears our heart’s cry,
Even when we have no words,
Hears and comes with healing,
Comfort,
Love and
Presence.
 
Psalm 18:6 In my distress I called upon the LORD; to my God I cried for help. From his temple he heard my voice, and my cry to him reached his ears.
Isaiah 65:24 Before they call I will answer; while they are yet speaking I will hear.
Psalm 61:2 From the end of the earth I call to You when my heart is faint; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
Leave a Reply

