No Need to “get it right”….

john 17-13.jpg

From The Heart Of Abba
 
You do not have to measure up or get it right for me to love you.
 
When I stand at the door and knock I offer to you a full measure of My love.
Love so rich so do deep so full that it will overshadow and meet every need you have.
Every longing of your heart will be satisfied in the ocean and by the ocean of My love.
 
My love it’s never stingy.
I offer a full measure.
It cannot be earned.
It can only be received.
 
In the fullness of time I went to the cross.
 
“It” was finished before creation began.
I knew that there would be a cross.
A cross for you in order that you might receive the fullness of My love.
When I say come to Me all you who are burdened and heavy laden,
I am inviting you to come and lift up that basket full of too much stuff, too many attempts to “get it right”, or do it on your own.
I am inviting you to pour that out and hold up an empty basket to be filled with the fullness of Who I am.
 
Note: when we do that in part we get HOPE and PEACE as well as JOY and LOVE. Forever, unconditionally.
 
Verses to ponder: Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.
John 1:12 Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God–
Romans 15:29 I know that when I come to you, I will come in the full measure of the blessing of Christ.
John 17:13 “I am coming to you now, but I say these things while I am still in the world, so that they may have the full measure of my joy within them.
John 19:13 When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.
Philippians 4:7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
3 thoughts on “No Need to “get it right”….

  1. Over the last eight months I’ve come to learn all about our Fathers love and how empty my basket really was before.

Leave a Reply

