Rest vs Frazzled

psalm 46-10aa.jpg

From The Heart of Abba:

We were at worship Sunday and singing this song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFByOX8Fb0M and the Lord began to remind my heart:

When you are tired of/from standing,
Weary from the race,
That is not a bad thing,
Or an indication that you have been bad.

It is rather an invitation to lay down and enter My rest.
Literally lay down,
Or choose a place to sit that creates rest in your spirit.

It is simply time to hide all that is you, in the shelter of the Most High, under the shelter of My wings.

Verses to Ponder:
In Luke 10:41-42 Martha is harried and worried from doing and Jesus speaks to her, I think cutting right to her true heart need and says, “But the Lord answered her, “Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things, but one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.”
And that one thing is to simply “be” with Jesus, resting all that we are in all that He is.

Psalm 91:4 He will cover you with his pinions, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

Exodus 33:14 14 The LORD replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

Psalm 46:10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

One thought on “Rest vs Frazzled

  1. I love the picture too. Look closely, across the river, and you will see the Cross atop St. Vincent’s hospital

Leave a Reply

