Rest In His Love

rockswater1.jpg

rockswater.jpg

From The Heart of Abba Today:

Beloved
See those rocks?
The water is washing them.
The water is revealing their hidden beauty.
The water is changing them over time,
Smoothing and polishing them.

I am like that beautiful, dangerous, flowing mountain water.
You are like a rock.

As you submit to My love,
You will be changed, restored, polished,
Both by and in My love.

Just like those rocks remain both changed and unchanged,
So also does the “you” I created become both changed and remain true during your life.

You are uniquely created and designed by Me.
The external will change. Your perception will change. But you, the you I created, will always remain.

Sometimes that process may seem difficult.

In a mountain stream the water level sometimes rises and simply covers the rocks. From the surface all appears gentle and smooth.

Other times, when the water level is just right, one can see white water—even rapids.

At times a portion of the rock is out of the water.

It is always the same rock.

Life in Me is similar. I am Living Water. I control the depth.
All that I do is part of My Love for I am LOVE.

You are being changed and restored.
All of life is being used by Me to reveal the true you.
The one I created.

Beloved, REST in My LOVE.

Leave a Reply

